Immersion Assembly – Transformers (not the robots)

Today, Term 2 has started and we had the traditional immersion assembly. The theme is Transformers, which is about drama. Like usual each team had an item. Here are my favorite items from today: Senior Management was kind of good, there was a pharaoh, your friendly neighborhood Spider Man, Elastic Girl and a soldier. I had a couple laughs but that’s it. Team 3 was also a good one. It was like a spin off of Matilda, specifically the chocolate cake part. Bobby-Jon was a good pick for the boy eating the cake, which is why I think it was a pretty solid play. Another good one was Team 5, which played off Cinderella. Mr Moran is probably one of the “best” actors I’ve ever seen, the evil sisters are also pretty good actors. I liked the twist at the end where Cinderella married the narrator and air kissed each other?!?! I do appreciate all of the other items (team 1 and 2), but my favorite is (not to be biased) is probably Team 5!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *