Statistical Inventigations

WALT: Carry out a statistical investigation by using the PPDAC method.

Hello everybody and welcome to my blog for 2024! I will be posting here every week and I hope you will enjoy my posts for 2024!

This week, we learned about statistical investigations and collecting data is different questions in our class (Room 2). Which would help us to collect data based on asking questions to people.

We used the PPDAC method, which stands for Problem, Plan, Data, Analyse and Conclusion.

My question was “What is your favorite fizzy drink?” and the results were.. expected. Coke was 1st which was not surprising. 2nd was a three way tie with Sprite, Fanta and Lift. And in last place was Pepsi, which was expected.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *